2013 LVSA Awards

Las Vegas, NV, December 5, 2013

The Las Vegas Spa Association (LVSA) held their year end Spa Director’s Social at the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas on the Las Vegas strip. The event was highlighted with the presentation of the 2013 LVSA Awards.

Shawn Granito, Associate Spa Director at Canyon Ranch won the Spa Manager Dedication Award; Lu Costigan from Coola was voted Outstanding Member and Jennifer Lohman the Spa Director at Bally’s was presented with the Bill Ochoa Humanitarian Award.

The Spa Director of the Year Award was presented to Stephanie Doud from The Mirage. The award is presented each year to the spa director who exemplifies what it means to be a professional. Ms. Doud has been an LVSA Board member for over six years and consistently supported the Association. She has been recognized for being a model for spa service excellence in Las Vegas.


Michelle Wilkos-LVSA Board Member, Stephanie Doud-2013 Spa Director of the Year, Michael Garvey-LVSA President


Lu Costigan-2013 Outstanding Member Award, Stephanie Doud-2013 Spa Director of the Year Award, Jennifer Lohman-2013 Bill Ochoa Humanitarian Award


Shannon Stringert-LVSA Board Member, Laura Tuerck-2013 Spa Manager Dedication Award (on behalf of Shawn Granito), Jennifer Lynn-LVSA Board Chair, Michael Garvey-LVSA Board President