2017 LVSA Awards

Las Vegas, NV, December 18, 2017 – The Las Vegas Spa Association (LVSA) celebrated a 15th Anniversary at their yearend Awards Night at the Sayers Club at the SLS Las Vegas home of the Away Spa at the W Hotel.


Deeba Haq from the Mandalay Bay & Delano was the winner for Spa Director of the Year for her leadership and tireless efforts. She held her team together through numerous challenges in 2017. In addition to her award she was presented with two signed banners from the LVSA membership to present to her spa staff in support of #VEGASSTRONG

(L to R) Michael Garvey LVSA President, Kate Wind LVSA Board, Shannon Stringert LVSA Board, Michelle Wilkos LVSA Board, Deeba Haq Spa Director of the Year, Jennifer Lynn LVSA Board Chair, Liz Lesser & Deirdre Strunk LVSA Board


Jessica Catanzaro was presented with the Bill Ochoa Humanitarian Award for her support of the LVSA and co-chairing both the Cancer Climb for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society and the “Tough Love” exercise class benefiting NextStep Fitness.

Jessica Catanzaro

Telli Industries won the vendor Award for Outstanding Member. “Team Telli” was honored for her long time support of the LVSA and member spas.

Team Telli

The tandem of AJ Palma & Terri Hovanec from Sahra Spa at The Cosmopolitan we named co-winners of the 2017 Spa Professional Award. The pair was named for the seamless management style and customer dedication. Each has been a longtime supporter of the LVSA.

AJ Palma (stand in) & Terri Hovanec

Niko Siton from Mandarin Oriental was named the winner of the Spa Manager Dedication Award for his constant support and attendance at LVSA events. He was also lauded in recognition for his workplace support of his peers.

Niko Siton